Lipids Seminar Schedule 2014 Lipids Seminar Schedule 2014

 

Date Speaker Institution Title of talk Web page Host
Thu 1/23/2014
 
P. Christian Schulze
 
Columbia Cardiac Metabolism and Lipotoxicity in Advanced Human Heart Failure
 
http://www.cardiovascularscience.org/index.html Ashley Cowart/Biochem
Fri 1/24/2014 Mark Kester U Virginia Nano "Solutions" for Cancer Therapy and Imaging http://www.matse.psu.edu/faculty_acd/courtesy/kester
(Dr. Kester has relocated recently. This is a web page of his previous institution.)

Besim Ogretmen/HCC
Thu 3/6/2014 Joan Boggs U Toronto Galactosylceramide and Sulfatide Participate in Carbohydrate-Carbohydrate Interactions Between Apposed Membranes and May Form Glycosynapses Between Oligodendrocyte or Myelin Membranes http://www.lmp.utoronto.ca/research/faculty-research-database/boggs-joan Hiroko Hama/Biochem
Thu 3/27/2014 Glyn Dawson U Chicago Sphingolipids: Small Molecules with a Big Impact http://biomed.uchicago.edu/common/faculty/dawson.html Tatyana Gudz/COBRE
Thu 4/24/2014 Ana Maria Cuervo Albert Einstein TBA http://cuervolab.aecom.yu.edu/ Ashley Cowart/Biochem
Mon 4/7/2014 Carole Oskeritzian University of South Carolina TBA http://pmi.med.sc.edu/Oskeritzian.asp  
Mon 6/4/2014 Robert Stahelin Indiana University TBA http://medicine.iu.edu/southbend/research/researchers/robert-v-stahelin-ph-d/ Besim Ogretmen/COBRE

Thu 8/28/2014
Yongna Xing U Wisconsin TBA http://molpharm.wisc.edu/people/faculty/xing/xing.html Besim Ogretmen/COBRE
Thu 9/18/2014 Mariana Nikolova-Karakashian U Kentucky TBA http://www.mc.uky.edu/cvrc/faculty/nikolova-karakashian-mariana/ Stefka Spassieva/COBRE
Thu 12/11/2014
 
Emmanuel Skordalakes
 
The Wistar Institute
 
TBA http://www.wistar.org/our-science/scientists/emmanuel-skordalakes-phd Besim Ogretmen/Biochem